Browse Trips
Yoga Teacher Training and Residential Yoga Retreats in Rishikesh, India

Yoga Teacher Training and Residential Yoga Retreats in Rishikesh, India

Rishikesh · 28 days

The school is in Upper Tapovan, the quieter upper stretch of Tapovan on the eastern bank of the Ganges in Rishikesh, Uttarakhand. That puts it in the middle of India's best-known yoga town, within reach of the river, the suspension bridges and the ashrams and cafés along the bank. Rishikesh is reached by road from Dehr…

Home › India › Rishikesh › Yoga Teacher Training and Residential Yoga Retreats in Rishikesh, India

Yoga Teacher Training and Residential Yoga Retreats in Rishikesh, India

Yoga Teacher Training and Residential Yoga Retreats in Rishikesh, India

Rishikesh · 28 days

The school is in Upper Tapovan, the quieter upper stretch of Tapovan on the eastern bank of the Ganges in Rishikesh, Uttarakhand. That puts it in the middle of India's best-known yoga town, within reach of the river, the suspension bridges and the ashrams and cafés along the bank. Rishikesh is reached by road from Dehradun airport, and the school asks enquirers to confirm dates and rooms before arranging travel.

The teacher training courses are the core offer. The 200-hour and 300-hour programmes both run 28 days; the 500-hour runs 59 days; the 100-hour runs 12 days. Each is a full course rather than a holiday, and the school lists them by hour count and length so you can see what you are committing to before enquiring. The page does not set out the syllabus, the daily timetable or the lead teacher's background, so those are questions to put in the enquiry form.

The residential retreats are the shorter option: 3 days (2 nights), 7 days (6 nights) or 12 days (11 nights). Prices cover the complete retreat package including accommodation for the full stay, and shared-room pricing is per person. Room types and the price difference between shared and private are not published — the school says accommodation prices depend on the course or retreat duration, and asks for a room preference (or no preference) on the form.

Batches are scheduled monthly, each starting on the 1st. The 28-day courses run 1–25 of the month, the 59-day course runs across two months (for example 1 December 2026 – 27 January 2027), and the 12-day option runs 1–12. The school notes that the dates shown are scheduled dates, not a live seat-availability count, so availability has to be confirmed by reply. If none of the batches fit, there is an option to say you are flexible or to give a different start date.

There is a separate fee for Indian students on the 200, 300 and 500 hour courses, available on enquiry. The school also runs a 100-hour course, which is not included in that student offer as listed.

What's included

- Accommodation for the full stay (2, 6 or 11 nights on retreats; full course length on trainings) - The full yoga teacher training course or retreat programme as booked - Shared-room pricing per person where a shared room is chosen

What's not included

- Travel to and from Rishikesh - Airport or station transfers (not stated as included) - Meals (not stated as included) - Travel insurance - Personal expenses - Visa and any local fees

More wellness retreats in Rishikesh

Your Transformation Starts Here
The World's #1 Platform for Fitness Transformations